### WORLD TRAVEL & TOURISM COUNCIL PHILIPPINES

### **LIST OF CONFIRMED SPEAKERS**

Theme: Rediscovering Travel 20-22 April 2022 | Metro Manila, Philippines

### **Physical Speakers**

Company	Speaker Name	•	Title
American International Group, Inc.	Jeffrey C	Rutledge	CEO, AIG Travel
Barcelona City Council	Xavier	Marcé	Councilor
Beautiful Destinations	Jeremy	Jauncey	Founder & CEO
Carnival Corporation	Arnold	Donald	President & CEO
Certares	Greg	O'Hara	Founder & Senior Managing
			Director
Commerce & Tourism of Spain	Reyes	Maroto	Minister of Industry
Cruise Saudi	Fawaz	Farooqui	Managing Director
Dubai Airports International	Paul	Griffiths	CEO
ECPAT	Guillaume	Landry	Executive Director
European Parliament	José Ramón	Bauzá Díaz	Committee on Transport &
			Tourism
Global Rescue	Daniel	Richards	CEO & Founder
Global Sustainable Tourism Council	Randy	Durband	CEO
Google Inc.	Nelson	Boyce	Head of Travel
Hilton	Alan	Watts	Area President for Asia-Pacific
HotelPlanner	Tim	Hentschel	CEO
IC Bellagio	Andrea	Grisdale	CEO





Indian Hotels Company	Puneet	Chhatwal	Managing Director & Chief
			Executive Officer
Internova Travel Group	J.D.	O'Hara	CEO
JLL	Gilda	Perez-Alvarado	Global Chief Executive Officer of JLL Hotels & Hospitality
JTB Group	Hiroyuki	Takahashi	Vice-Chair of WTTC, Chairperson of JTB Corp
Knighthood Global Limited	James	Hogan	Executive Chairman
Marriott International	Craig	Smith	Group President, International Division
Masungi Georeserve	Ann	Dumaliang	Managing Trustee
Masungi Georeserve	Billie	Dumaliang	Advocacy Officer & Trustee
NEOM	Andrew	McEvoy	CEO, NEOM Tourism
ProColombia	Flavia	Santoro	CEO
Radisson Hotel Group	Federico J.	Gonzalez	Chief Executive Officer and President
Rajah Travel Corporation	Aileen	Clemente	Chairman & President
Ras Al Khaimah Tourism  Development Authority	Raki Robert	Phillips	CEO
TBO Group	Gaurav	Bhatnagar	Co-Founder - TBO Group &  Managing Director - TBO Holidays
Tourism Industry Association of Canada	Beth	Potter	President & Chief Executive Officer
Tourism Promotion Board	Maria	Velasco-Allones	COO
Philippines	Anthonette		
Travel + Leisure	Michael	Brown	CEO
Turespaña	Miguel	Sanz	Director General
YouGov	Eva	Stewart	Global Sector Head of Travel & Tourism





YOUTHTOPIA and Bye Bye Plastic	Melati	Wijsen	Changemaker, Founder
Bags			
Barbados	HE Lisa	Cummins	Minister of Tourism and
			International Transport of
			Barbados
Bulgaria	HE Nikolina	Angelkova	Deputy Chair, Parliamentary
			Tourism Commission, National
			Assembly of Bulgaria, former
			Minister of Tourism (2014-2020)
Cambodia	HE Thok	Sokhom	Under Secretary of State of
			Cambodia
Egypt	Mr Amre	El-Kady	Executive Director, Egyptian
			Tourism Board
Japan	HE Tomohiro	Kaneko	Vice Commissioner, Japan
			Tourism Agency
Maldives	HE Dr. Adbulla	Mausoom	Minister of Tourism of Maldives
Philippines	HE Bernadette	Romulo-Puyat	Secretary of Tourism Philippine
			Department of Tourism
Portugal	Rita	Marques	Secretary of State
Puerto Rico	HE Carlos	Mercado Santiago	Executive Director, Puerto Rico
			Tourism Company (PRTC)
Spain	HE Reyes	Maroto	Minister of Industry, Commerce
			and Tourism of Spain
Thailand	Mr. Tanes	Petsuwan	Deputy Governor for International
			Marketing – Asia and the South
			Pacific.
United Kingdom	HE Nigel Paul	Huddleston	Parliamentary Under Secretary of
			State (Minister for Sport, Tourism,
			Heritage and Civil Society)
			Department for Digital, Culture,
			Media & Sports.





South Africa	HE Lindiwe	Sisulu	Minister of Tourism of South
	Nonceba		Africa

**Title** 

### **Virtual Speakers**

**Speaker Name** 

• • · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	opound:		110
Accenture	Miguel	Flecha	Managing Director
Auckland Unlimited	Nick	Hill	Chief Executive
Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA)	Kelly	Craighead	President & CEO
CWT	Michelle	McKinney Frymire	CEO
Enterprise Holdings Inc.	Peter	Smith	Vice President of Global Franchising
Expedia	Ariane	Gorin	President, Expedia for Business
InterContinental Hotels Group	Keith	Barr	CEO
Intrepid Group	Darrell	Wade	Chairman
Jin Jiang International Group Co. Ltd	Vivian	Zhou	Vice President
Mastercard	Dan	Johnson	Vice President, Digital Identity, Cyber & Intelligence Solutions
Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA)	Liz	Ortiguera	CEO
Shun Tak Holdings Limited (MGM China Holdings Ltd)	Pansy	Но	Group Executive Chairman & Managing Director
SITA	Sumesh	Patel	President of Asia-Pacific
The Hongkong & Shanghai Hotels Limited	Clement	Kwok	Managing Director & CEO
The Travel Corporation	Brett	Tollman	Chief Executive
TripAdvisor	Rick	Vadgama	Chief Technology Officer



**Company** 



Trip.com	Jane	Sun	CEO
U.S. Customs & Border Protection	Diane	Sabatino	Deputy Executive Assistant, Commissioner Office of Field Operations
Value Retail Management	Desirée	Bollier	Chair and Global Chief Merchant of Value Retail
VFS Global	Zubin	Karkaria	CEO
Virtuoso	Matthew	Upchurch	President & CEO
Visa	Jeni	Mundy	SVP, Global Head of Merchant Sales & Acquiring
Visit California	Caroline	Beteta	President & CEO
Australia	Hon Dan	Tehan	Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment of Australia
Brazil	HE Gilson	Machado Neto	Minister of State for Tourism of Brazil



