World Travel & Tourism Council

The Authority on World Travel & Tourism

Council Members

Jump to:


Michael Frenzel

Chairman of the Supervisory Board TUI Deutschland GmbH and TUIfly GmbH

President & CEO

David Scowsill

President & CEO WTTC

Global Members

Jim Abrahamson

Chief Executive Officer Interstate Hotels & Resorts

Mohammed Al Habbai

CEO Dubailand

Mubarak Al Muhairi

Director General Abu Dhabi Tourism & Culture Authority

Rosemarie S. Andolino

Commissioner Chicago Department of Aviation

Ted Balestreri

Chairman & CEO Cannery Row Company

Michael Batt

Chairman Travel Leaders Group

Ayhan Bektas

Chairman OTI Holding

Raymond Bickson

Managing Director & CEO Indian Hotels Company Ltd

Desiree Bollier

Chief Executive Officer Value Retail Plc

Rattawadee Bualert

President Lebua Hotels and Resorts Co,Ltd

Jose Luis Castro

Founder & CEO CTS

Alexandre Chemla

President Altour

Feng Chen

Chairman of the Board HNA

Ken Chu

Chairman & CEO Mission Hills Group

Stephen J. Cloobeck

Founder and Chairman Diamond Resorts International®

Jim Compton

Vice Chairman and Chief Revenue Officer United Airlines

Andrés Conesa Labastida

CEO AeroMexico

Rowen Craigie

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Crown Limited

Sean Donohue

CEO Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Howard Eng

President & CEO Greater Toronto Airports Authority

Sebastián Escarrer

Director and former Vice Chairman Melia Hotels International

Richard Fain

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Royal Caribbean Cruises

Min Fan

Vice Chairman and President Ctrip

Michael Thamm

CEO Costa Cruises

Jennifer Fox

President Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Mark Frissora

Chairman & CEO Hertz Corporation

Philippe Gombert

President International, Chairman of the Board Relais & Châteaux

Federico Gonzalez Tejera

CEO NH Hotel Group

Paul Griffiths

CEO Dubai Airports International

Christian Göke

Chief Executive Officer Messe Berlin GmbH

Arthur de Haast

Chairman Hotels & Hospitality Group Hotels & Hospitality Group,
Jones Lang LaSalle

Barney Harford

Chief Executive Officer Orbitz Worldwide, Inc.

Mark Harms

Chairman & CEO Global Leisure Partners LLP

Mark Hoplamazian

President & Chief Executive Officer Hyatt Hotels Corporation

Shinichiro Ito

President & CEOAll Nippon Airways (ANA)

Monwabisi Kalawe

Chief Executive Officer South African Airways

Dara Khosrowshahi

President & CEO Expedia, Inc

Temel Kotil

CEO Turkish Airlines

Clement Kwok

Managing Director and CEO The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited

Seow Hiang Lee

CEO Changi Airport Group

Alan Leibman

Chief Executive Officer Kerzner International

Mike Leven

President & Chief Operating Officer Las Vegas Sands

Gina Marie Lindsey

Executive Director Los Angeles World Airports

Yi Liu

President Beijing Tourism Group

Luis Maroto

President and CEO Amadeus IT Group SA

John Moore

Chairman Fintrax

Richard Mortimore

Managing Director Reed Travel Exhibitions

Ronald L Nelson

CEO & Chairman Avis Budget Group

Deepak Ohri

Chief Executive Officer Lebua Hotels and Resorts Co,Ltd

Masaru Onishi

Chairman Japan Airlines Co., Ltd.

Miguel Ortiz

Chairman & Founder Best Day

Öznur Özdemir Özaltin

Chief Executive Özaltin Holding (Tourism Group) Özaltin Holding

Frits van Paasschen

President & CEO Starwood Hotels Resorts Worldwide, Inc

Keith Vincent

CEO Wilderness Safaris

Fernando Pinto

CEO TAP Portugal

David Radcliffe

Chief Executive Hogg Robinson Group

Robert Rosenstein

President & CEO

Marty Salfen

General Manager, Global Travel & Transportation Industry IBM

Bernold Schroeder

Chief Executive Officer Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Satoshi Seino

Chairman and Director East Japan Railway Company

Per Setterberg

President & CEO Global Blue

Dong-Bin Shin

Chairman Lotte

Jasminder Singh

Chairman & CEO Radisson Edwardian Hotels

Jeff Smisek

President & CEO United Airlines

HE Helal Saeed Khalfan Al Marri

Director General Dept. of Tourism & Commerce Marketing, Government of Dubai

Zhigang Su

Chairman Chimelong

Wangeng Tan

President & CEO China Southern Airlines

Michel Taride

President Hertz International and EVP Hertz Corporation

Robin Tauck

President Robin Tauck & Partners

Matthew D Upchurch, CTC

CEO Virtuoso Ltd

Darrell Wade

CEO PEAK Adventure Travel

Willie Walsh

Chief Executive International Airlines Group

Wancheng Chen

President Chimelong

Keith Williams

Executive Chairman British Airways

Huang Linmu

Linmu Huangshan Tourism Group

Vladimir Yakushev

Head of the Representative Office in Russia S-Group Capital Management

Weimin Yang

CEO & Executive Director Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels

Ningning Yu

President CITS

Tim Zagat

Co-Founder, Co-Chair & CEO Zagat Survey LLC

Guanghui Zhang

President & CEO Beijing Capital International Airport Co, Ltd

Chenchao Zhuang

CEO & Co-Founder Qunar

Regional Members

Robert Bailey

President & CEO Abacus International

Mike Barclay

CEO Sentosa

Carlos Berdegué

Chief Executive Officer El Cid Resorts

Richard Brouwer

CEO Diethelm Travel Group

Gabriele Burgio

CEO Alpitour

José Chapur Zahoul

President Palace Resorts

Ricco de Blank

Chief Executive Officer SHKP Hotels

Mario Ferreira

Chief Executive Officer Douro Azul

Rob Gurney

CEO Helloworld

Omer Kaddouri

President & CEO Rotana Group of Hotels

Deep Kalra

Founder & Chief Executive

Luis Paulo Luppa

President Trend Operadora

Madhavan Menon

Managing Director Thomas Cook (India) Ltd.

Dillip Rajakarier

CEO Minor Hotel Group

Sonu Shivdasani

Chairman & CEO Soneva Resorts

Tony Stuart

Group CEO NRMA Motoring and Services

Jung-Ho Suh

Chairman Ambassador Hotel Group

Claudio Silvestri

President & CEO Premier Hotels & Resorts

Ian Swain

President Swain Destinations

Claudio Silvestri

CEO JA Resorts & Hotels

Esteban Torbar

CEO Grupo Maso

Sergey Victorovich Vereshchagin

Director General OJSC Northern Caucasus Resorts

Alex Zozaya

Chief Executive Officer Apple Leisure Group